How do I activate SilentROAR™?

Press the button 3 times to send distress messages with your location to your emergency contacts. This mode does NOT activate an alarm and is ideal for discreet situations (e.g., if you’re at the bar and feel uncomfortable you can use this feature to alert your friends to come check on you).

To turn off the alert, open up the app, click the X in the top left corner, and click “Stop sharing. I’m Safe!” This will notify your friends that you are no longer in immediate danger. If you want to turn off the alarm, but continue to share your status, open up the app while either alarm is activated, and in the message area click “Turn Off” under “You sent a SilentROAR alert.”