How can my contacts see my status?

When you share your status, your approved contacts will receive an SMS text with your status and a link to see your GPS location. You can personalize your status based on what you’re doing. Some examples are: “Going for a run! Can you watch over me?,” “Heading home from the bar,” or “Taking a hike in the woods, will check-in when I’m back!”. Your friends can request an update and you can reply via the app (but they don’t need the app to see your status or location). When you no longer need to share your location (i.e., when you have completed your activity), simply open the app, click the x in the top left corner, and press the “Stop Sharing. I’m Safe!” button to let them know you made it back safely.