How do I choose who can see my status?

If you’re walking home from the bar and only want a couple other fellow night owls to watch over you (no need to wake mom or dad!) you can simply temporarily disable any contact you don’t want to be notified. Open up the “Friends” page from your navigation, swipe left over the person you don’t want notified, and then tap “Disable.” But, don’t forget to enable them again when you get home!