How do I deactivate Athena?

 

To deactivate Athena, open up the app, click the X in the top left corner, and click “Stop sharing. I’m Safe!” This will notify your friends that you are no longer in immediate danger. If you want to turn off the alarm, but continue to share your status, open up the app while either alarm is activated, and in the message area click “Turn Off” under “You sent an alert.”